Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that modern life is becoming very complex, so I agree with the statement that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Consequently, they will be able to face this complexity of modern life.

First, having the ability to plan and organize help people to remember what they have to do without missing anything in their schedule. For instance, my younger brother is a university student. At the same time, he works a part time job as a pharmacy technician. Moreover, he has to visit my parent twice a week to take care of them. Last year, he used to be an unorganized person. Unfortunately, he missed his exam because he was at my parent house. In fact, he benifits from this, and he learns from his mistake how to plan for his life.

Second, planning and organizing is a time and money saver. In our modern life, time is money. If you are able to plan for your days, months and years, your plan will help you to save and make more money. Back to my brother example, when he missed his exam, he lost a lot of money. he had to register and pay for the same class twice. In addition to that, his graduation delayed, and he is not going to finish his degree until next year. that's why I think planning and organizing our life is essential to save our time and our money as will.

To sum up, the ability to plan and organize is important not omly to keep us alert of what we have to do, but it also crucial to save our time and money. Therefore, I am trying to teach my children how to organize their life at young age, so their life in the future will be easier for them. Since I believe their life is going to be more complex than our nodern life.