Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that universities play an important role in teaching students. they teach them not only their specific speciality, but also they contribute in adding different types of knowledge, such as behavioral things, arts and history. In my view, history courses is very important for the student, so I think all universities students should be required to take it no matter what their field of study is.

First, history represents our origin and our culture. In response, we should at least have the minimum knowledge about it. Consequently, we can use this knowledge as a basic for improving our country in many fields. For instance, my sister is an archeticture student. she also has a passion in reading history books. Now, she is working to finish her graduating project using old Romanian castle as a templet to build a modern and fancy resturant. Her professor likes the idea, and he is encouraging her to participate in the national competetion for archetict because she has high chance to win.

Second, studying one field in the university might be boring for the students, and adding historical courses to their study will add kind of change to the routinely schedule they have. Moreover, historical classes have intresting information that can change students mood and inspire them to be creative in their fields.

If we go back to the example above about my sister's project, we can see how creative her project was. The resturant that she wants to build is one of it's kind in this area. it helps her to be in one of the most important competitions in our area. In addition to that, I am certain that it will achieve great success and she will earns alot of money from this resturant after the opening.

To sum up, I think all university students should be required to attend history courses not only because the benifit of having these courses in improving our country, but also it is interesting to learn about what happened in the past. In fact, I suggest that the university should represent specialized historical courses, such as the medical field history or teachers history. student will be excited to take these courses.