Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that cars are essential things in people's life. It commute them, and in many case they represent how luxurious their life is. In my opinion, I disagree with the statment that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. I feel this way for two reasons, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, people these days live by themselve without a family or friends, and each person needs his own car to use. Even if they live together they prefer to have their private commuting time. According to statistics the population is going to increase, which means there will be higher number of needed cars to satisfy those people. For instance, my older brother Ammar has five children, and two cars, one for him and one for his wife. Last month, I visited him in his house, und while we were having the dinner, I told him that having two cars is not a good idea, and it is better to use one car for both of them. My reason for that suggestion was that if they did so, they would participate in decreasing the polution. In response, my brother laughed a lot, and he said that in ten years they are going to have seven cars at their garage, one for every person in their house.

Second, by the years, young people are becoming more and more obsessed with cars models. Their only dream is to be able to buy the last edition of their dream car. In twenty years, with the increase of advertisements, there will be more young people who want to buy new cars, which means there will be millions new cars on streets. For example, my younger brother Abd is still at fifth grade, but he loves car to a level he could forget to eat if he is watching a car related TV show. Last week, he sent me a list of fifty cars, he planned to buy in the future. When I saw his list, I was sure that in every house with a teenager boy there is a similar list.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that cars numbers are going to be more in the next twenty years not only because of the life style of people, but also cars absession os increasing with time.