Which of the following activities do you think will be the most beneficial to the environment?

(l) Commute by biking or walking (2) Recycling (3) Eating a vegan diet

Whereas climate change’s condition debate is becoming hodiernal, its negative circumstances, as pointed out on New York City’s Climate Clock - a panel in which has a countdown to an irreversible climate crisis, are widening as well. In this sense, it is more than essential to, in first place, understand the major causes of this phenomenon to, thereafter, manage to weaken this state of breakdown.

In this regard, highlighting the cattle raising's problematic is noteworthy, once the sector assigns the most environmentally unfriendly position possible. At such a juncture, apart from meat production being problematic itself, cows alone give off methane gas emissions, which is extremely harmful for ozone layer - directly affecting global warming. Cutting down on meat, thus, would be a great alternative in terms of environment aiding.

Furthermore, considering that globalization cannot be related to social equality, it may be inferred that veganism is elitized on account of some specific brands' monopoly. Those labels, however, are usually tied up with the meat industry, which means, for instance, that a meat factory may be in charge of not only vegan meat, but vegan products in general and their line production - raising, consequently, the limited and exclusive line’s price, making it harder to be adept of a vegan diet.

Therefore, even though opting for a meat free diet corresponds to a preferable choice, it is restricted still. Because of this bias, we may conclude that veganism must be democratized, as its inaccessible character prevails and when it seems to be more approachable, it is possibly just for those who are from good socioeconomic conditions or who are contributing with some major industry, which adverse from ideals such as prioritize our environment welfare.