Some people like to do their everyday shopping at large supermarkets. Others want to go to several small stores or local markets to buy what they need. Which style of shopping do you prefer and why? Give reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is a great debate about whether going to small stores daily is more worthwhile than going to supermarkets. I personally believe that, although opting for local markets sometimes is more practical, going to supermarkets is the best option. The second option is not only more affordable but more rentable - impacting directly on the monthly budget.

In the first place, choosing a large market for your shopping could be way more economical. In this shop’s category is easier to find promotional products, for the sake of the larger scale reposition. For example, in my house, my parents prefer going to a specific supermarket chain rather than our street’s store because, since they choose to buy supplies monthly to save time, it is more likely to find a good discount offer on wholesale products in supermarkets.

Secondly, a supermarket chain is less likely to grapple with a reposition problem. On the grounds of a huge amount of resources, the certainty of finding your essentials is more precise. A local market, for instance, might pass through a high demand and, consequently, a shortage. Furthermore, big markets might have some very exclusive products which are not available in smaller shops. My sister and I prefer a specific soda flavor and my mom has already left a lot of local stores empty-handed after going looking for it. Thus, her preference enhances on account of this improbable lack of something.

Therefore, in summary, I strongly feel that going to a supermarket for our everyday shopping is more beneficial. I feel this way not only regarding an economic analysis and, as a result, the budget’s relief, but taking into account efficiency and quality as well.