Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

It is critically important for children to have proper education. Now a days, educating them is becoming more difficult than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking website. I strongely agree with that for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, social media and online games have an addictive effect. For example, people cannot stop scrolling Facebook videos or winning new levels of an online game. When children start doing this, it will be very dangerous on them, and it will affect their educating process. For instance, my younger brother Sami is a ten years old student, who comes back from his school every day at 1:00 pm, but rather than starts doing his homework after eating his lunch, he spends five hours playing on his I-pad. This makes hime very tired, so he tells my mother that he is not going to study for this day. My mother always tell me that teaching me was easier than him because I did not use cell phone or I-pad at a young age.

Second, these technologies make children distracted, confussed, and not able to concentrate on their study. For example, even if my brother starts doing his homework earlier, he still will not be able to focus on what my mother trying to teach him. Moreover, he can remember what his teacher said in the class room because he was thinking about how to win a game. However, people at my age used to have less destractions and clearer minds, which help us to have smoother educating process.

In conclusion, I think that educating children is more difficult task today than it was before because they waste their time on cell phones, which have an addictive effect, and are a big destraction for them. That is why I suggest that parent should only allow their kids to use phones, I-pads and computers on weekends.