Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city.” Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

ost people in the world think that living in a large city is a good thing to raise kids since most cities these days are well developed and served. Personally, I believe that big cities might offer high quality of life, but certainly, countrysides are better for children to grow up in. I feel this way for several reasons, which I am going to explore in the following essay.

To begin with, living in a countryside means being closer to the nature, which in turn means clearer water and air. When kids at early ages grow up with pure oxygen, they will get stronger lungs and healthier bodies. My friend experience is a compelling example of this. When we were kids, we lived in amman, which was the capital of Jordan. Amman is the biggest city there. My friend shada used to have an early stage of asthma. She suffered a lot from breath shortening and asthma attacks. At the fifth grade, her parents decided to move out Amman to the countryside. Living there helped shada to improve her health and over come the disease. Last year, she came back to amman with healthy body. She was very happy when she said that she can not remember when the last attack was.

Second, countryside has less destractions either fro the technology or from the modern life style that available in the larg city. Children at younge age eed to be away fro those destraction, so their brains will develope in a healthy manner. Furthermore, being in a larg city with all noises also affect the brain negatively. That is why If it was for my kids , I will raise them in the countryside. They will wake up early with birds' tweets rather than cars horns, and they will spend there time feeding animals and running in the farm instead of sitting hours on their computers.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that growing up in a countryside is better for children than a large city. This is not only because it is better for their body health, but also it is healthier for their brain development.