TPO 32 - Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that young people are crucial part of our society. They have an important role in their community. In my opinion, they have a great influnce on many important decisions that determine the future of society as awhole. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, young people are the majority of any country, so when they want any idea to be applied, their voice can be heard. For instance, in my country, 70% of people are young. Last year, a group of them were trying to change one of my city's rules to allow people younger than forty years old to be part of the managment team of the ministry of economy. Therefor, they filled an application for that, and collected a thousands signs from people at that age. There were a lot of people who wanted this law to be change, so they forced the ministry to put their wants into consideration. Nowadays, there is almost 45% young people at the managment team.

Second, young people are the spirit of the future. They have the knowledg of the past, and the creativity needed for having a brilliant future. For example, my brother Sami and his friends are at their early thirties. When they started their career, they were trying to improve the way that the government handle roads with heavy snow. They were expert engineers in the weather field. At the same time, they have young souls that need to defet obstacles and complete their life during harsh conditions. A creative project sent to the minister to evaluate it, and now, they are waiting for the approval to apply it on the next year winter.

In conclusion, I strongely believe that young people have a great influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole, not only because they are a big part of the society, but also their role will benefit the community as whole because they are educated and full of ideas. That is why I suggest that contries have to give more attension for them.