technology has made children less creative than they were in the past

It is undeniable that childhood is a period of life that it is full of creativity. However, there are many things that could affect this period of life, and make it less creative. In my view, Technology is one of those things. I feel this way about it because children in the past were responsible about finding their ways to have fun. In addition to that, it offers opportunities and choices for kids that prevent them from thinking creatively.

To begin with, before Technology, kids had to figure out what they might do during the day to fulfill their time after the school or how they could play and have fun. This thing made them have a new idea every day which is different than the one from the day before, so it made them more creative. For example, when my sibling and I were young, we had a three months vacation to do what ever we want because this vacation was for us not for our parents. On 1999, we were bored, and we were out of ideas, but my older brother was playing with a napkin when he suggested to build a castle from a million of them. It was a stupid idea which we were sure that it will make our mother very angry, but we did it. We spent almost three weeks building that castle and another three weeks to clean it, but we had a lot of fun, and it was the best vacation for us.

Second, these days, technology offers many choices for kids which prevent their minds from thinking about different routes to spend their time. For instance, when I asked my four years old nephew about what he wants to do after school, he did not bother himself to think, his answer was '' I will check what is new on my I-pad'' his answer was a shock for me because I remember when I was at his age, I did not know any thing about a computer or even a mobile phone.

To sum up, I believe that technology decreases children creativity not only because it offers many chances, but also children are not concern anymore about what they have to do. That is why I strongly suggest that parents have to put restriction for the usage of technology.