Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Many people in the world think that children should follow their parents and have the same field in their lives, personally, I believe that children should have different jobs than their parents, is better choice for them. There are several reasons I feel this way. I will explore them in the following essay.

First compelling reason corroborating my stance on this subject that children will have new opportunities to excel in future will engendered myriad of advantages. When they choose a different field, they will surely have new direction to pursue their career. My personal experience will drive this concept home. Few year back, I was in school, I wanted to be a doctor. Although, my parent was not from medical profession. I worked hard; I choose medical subjects. Moreover, I got excellent results that helped me to get scholarship. I went to medical college and passed my all exams with excellent marks. Finally, I became a doctor. Had I not changed my field, I would never have been a doctor in my life.

Furthermore, children can change their field from their parents and can have better lifestyle. Nowadays there are a lot of new fields, new generation can explore and have new career. For instance, my sister was interested in make-up art. Hence, she started making some videos and shared on his YouTube channel. Consequently, she got famous in few days. After some months, she got a call from well-known company, they offered her a highly paid job. She got that job and started earning. She is best makeup artist now. Additionally, she also visits other countries. If she had not chosen a new profession, she would not have been able to live this lifestyle.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that having different profession from your parents has advantages. You can kill two birds with one stone You can have better career and best lifestyle