For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive and sophisticated world where we live in, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of education. When it comes to question that whether the five to ten years old children desire more budget for their education or adults, there are different ideas. While some people inclined toward the opinion that government should allocate a huge sum of money on kids' education, others hold just the opposite idea, and consider the adult's education more important to become a prosperous society. Personally speaking, I firmly believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraphs, I will cogently explain my reason to justify my viewpoint.

First of all, the better the children of a society are educated, the smarter the society will be. To clarify, intelligence is more flexible during childhood, and we can easily boost children's cognitive abilities by engaging them with extra tasks, but there is no such flexibility for the adult. According to the psychologists, IQ is become stable after age 10, and the time before this age is a golden time to increase the average intelligence of the kids. This is something achievable just by enhancing the level of education they receive. For instance, the Japanese are one of most smart people of the world, and they exporting advanced industrial equipment to over the world, they are creative and invent so many things every day, which economically is a breakthrough for the government of Japan. Because, in the past, they allocated great amount of budget for kids to learn different variety of learning material. Therefore, the more money is invested in kids' education, the more innovative teenagers will go to universities in the near future and the more profit the government can gain.

Secondly, for some purposes university could be so late. to put it in a vivid picture, I ask you think about mental health prevention programs. Prevention is always cheaper and more effective than the cure is. Child are innocent and vulnerable to some deceases, environmentally or physically. And if a government care about the health of the society, it should spend more money to recognize the kids who are vulnerable to some behavioral problems, and prevent that before it becomes too late. Without such programs in one country crime would increases, and teenagers even did not get the university. Moreover, prevention is always is cheaper than cure. Teenagers who commit crimes or suffer from inefficient behavior are probably trouble makers and costly to society. For illustration, just imagine a society with, health, assertive, educated and innovative members, and compare it with an opposite one, a community that’s members suffer deep health uncured problems. Let alone society, they couldn’t help themselves. Therefore. It is very cost-effective to invest money for kids and provide some programs to prevent their prospective mental health disorders.

For all above mentioned reasons, I consider the education of children more important than the adults.