If you are required to give feedbacks about your classmates/colleagues, would you like to give positive comments or negative comments first?

In today's progressive and competitive we live no one can turn a blind eye on the significance of the influence that people have on each other. When it come to whether it is better to give positive comment on others work or personalities at first or negive comment, there are different ideas. Some people believe that the first comments should be positive. On the other hand, there are some people who hold the idea that it's more influential to leave negative comment in advance. I think the first group carries the more weight, and these are my justifications.

First, being positive at first is essential to forge a secure relationship, which allows you to make negative comments later. To clarify, if you start with negative comments, it would cast a considerable doubt on your good intentions. They couldn't believe that you try to improve them, and probably they would become negligible to all of your sayings. It is nessessary to be positive to forge a safe relationship, and make people to believe your goal is to help them, and you are not trying to belittle them.

Second, giving positive comments will boost the person's self-steem, which make them more creative and, aware of their strong point. To shed light on this, there are so many people who is suffer from low self-steem. They even doesn't know about their positive features, and never experienced being aknowledge from their classmates, boss, or collegues. By doing so we can teem them with an awful lot energy that stem from a good emotion to themselves. I personally think, people already know their drawbacks, and it is the low energy and lack of self-steem prevent them from get rid of their unwanted qualities. Therefore, kindly appreciating them for their positive characteristics whould help them to become more successful than they were before.

Third, human being by their nature love to be appreciated, and just a few of them are open to being criticized. We have to spend a lot of time to realize whether the person is ready for hearing bad thing about his/ her function. Some people are touchy, and just take just a little amount of criticizing of their work as personal. Therefore, it is better to start with positive points, and through this time gain an understanding about the person's openness to negative comments.

By considering above-mentioned reasons, I think, if we want to other fall under our influence, we have to start with positive comments. Because by doing so, our bond will strengthen, the self-steem of the person will boost, and we gain enough knowledge about person, and sync in out comments with their character.