Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other

countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

It is critically important to give the opinion about a custom of our country. If I were forced to chose, I would raise my voice for that the first day of the Bengali year called Pahela Baishak is a very important custom that would like people from other countries to adopt. It is my firm belief that people of other countries must adopt the Pahela Baishak for a number of reasons. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, It is the very enjoyable day in our country. In this day people wear the new and nice dresses as well as eat very delicious food. People exchange their greeting with each other and enjoy the day with a very wonderful celebration. I want to admit my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experiences. I remember when I was read in school I celebrated the Pahela Baishak with one of my friend who lived in USA but came here for my invitation. He was surprised by the custom of our country. We weared new gorgeous dressed and eat very delicious foods. He said that by going to his country he always celebrated this custom. So, from the above example we can say that Pahela Baishak is a custom that people of other countries would be very happy to adopt.

Secondly, one of the reasons for my specific thought is that the cost of celebration of Pahela Baishak is affordable to every class of people. So if the people of other countries know about this custom, want to celebrate and enjoy it very much, because its celebration cost is low and different events of this day is very enjoyable. My personal example is a compelling illustration of this. I remember , a few years ago, I visited India for my official tour and I find the opportunity to celebrate the Pahela Baishak with my some colleagues and local residents. The cost of the day was very little and the celebration was a very big that all of the local resident friends enjoyed it very much. They said me that they celebrate this custom every years and they also want to adopt this culture to own. I was really surprised by that time. I also gave various instructions how to celebrate Pahela Baishak. From this example we can say that due to low cost of celebration and high enjoying events people of other countries easily adopt the Pahela Baishak.

However, some might argue that besides the Pahela Baishak other festivals can also be celebrated by other countries. But the other festivals may create a different problems such as, it may be a religious festival, maybe the cost of the festival is so high or it may not be like every class of people. So Pahela Baishak is the best festival that people of other countries adopts it as their custom.

To sum up, in light of the above reasons we can say that Pahela Baishak is the custom that other countries adopt. Because it is very enjoyable and cost of celebration is low.