Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice, using specific reasons and examples.

India is known for its diversity in culture, tradition and food. One of the distinguishing tradition is to serve the guests with food. This is a unique custom that I would like the people of other countries to adopt it.

In India there is famous ancient saying that the way to the heart passes through stomach. It stills hold true. In many parts of the India, there is custom of feeding the guests with delicious food. It is considered to be the symbol of expressing gratitude and respect towards guests. Therefore, many people in India invites their boss / clients for a dinner to win their confidence. This practice is still extant in India and I would like the the other countries to adopt it.

Furthermore, it is a good custom because it helps in strengthening the existing relationships. At least once a year, I often invite my distant relatives and friends for a dinner. We discuss our stories of joy and sorrows which helps to lighten up our mood. People are now a often stressed due to office workload. Therefore, I would recommend people of other countries to adopt this tradition as these kind of get togethers would not ony help to ameliorate mental health and but also strengthen the exisiting relationships or build new ones.

Based on above illustrations, I would highly recommend the people of other countries to adopt the Indian custom of feeding their guests with delicious food.