Movies are popular all around the world. In your opinion, why are movies so popular? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Movies are getting popular around the world because they helps us to experience the reel life in most plausible manner.

We all are fond of different kinds of experiences in our life such as romance, thriller or sometimes we even enjoy being a fanatic person. But how we can actually feel these experiences in most realistic manner? Here, the movies of different generes comes to our resuce by enabling us these to feel these kinds of experiences. For example, I love the role of secret agents who obstructs their real identities and protects their mother country from the unwarranted dangers. The movies like "Mission Impossible" which protrays these kind of characters enables us to enjoy the action stories of their lives. Since, the desire of experiencing these kind of feeling is common across the globe, movies are popular all around the world.

Another reason is that these stories appears to be more realistic when we watch the movies instead of reading the strories. Stories of Harry Potter are the examples. When I first read the book, I found this story sounded it to be implausible as it was an arduous task for me to imagine setting described in the book. But, when I watched movie, my opinion regarding the Harry Potter completely changed. I found the story to be more logical and was throughly able to grasp the crux of the story. Therefore, most of the people enjoys watching the movie, it's esteem continued to burgeon.

Lastly, I think that people are better able to grasp the information in more pragmatic manner when they view the movies. Earlier people use to perform the plays on well known traditional stories or subjects. Since, the props and the stages on which artists used to perform plays were limited, people often failed to understand actual grandeur of that historic event. For example, I had watched several plays depicting the life of one of greates Indian King - Shivaji Maharaj. But, I had no idea how big were those battle fields in reality. However, when I watched a movie on his life, I was flabbergasted by bravey and valour. Since, the contents shown in the more are move persuasive as compared to traditional plays and books, people's interest in watching movie grew day by day.

Based on the above illustrated reason, I subscribe to my viewpoint that movies are getting popular day by day all over the world.