Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more interesting to read a good book or see a good movie the second time than the first. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is really a though question whether I find watching a movie or reading book for the second time more interesting than the first time. But, if I am compelled to give single opinion, I would state that I find watching a movie or reading the book for the second time to be boring.

There is hardly any curiosity about storyline when a movie is watched for the second time. About five years back, I had watched a thriller movie “Now you see”. It kept me glued to my seat till the end of the movie as it had good thrilling storyline. However, after few months when I watched the movie again, there is was no curiosity left in me due to which I found the same movie to be boring one. Thus even though the movie had a good IMDB rating, I found it to be gland one when I replayed the movie.

Similarly, many books loses their charm once they are read completely. I was highly fascinated by the Dan Brown’s book “The Origin”. It is a fiction story which is perfectly blended with many of the real incidences and includes many facts due to which makes the story highly plausible. However, the same book couldn’t catch my interest when I read it for the second time.

Furthemore, in majority of the cases, there is no new learning when we read or watch the movie for the second time. Because we are subconciously aware of this fact, we often lose the interest in watching a movie or reading the book once again. On the otherhand, when we read new books or watch a movie for the first time, there is some sort of excitement of knowing the climax of the story which thereby makes the process of reading new book or watching a new movie more enjoyable.

With the above illsutrated reasons, I find watching new movies or reading new books to more interesting rather than watching the same movie or reading the same books for the second time.