Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is more interesting to read a good book or see a good movie the second time than the first Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With almost a new book or a movie coming out every day, it becomes very difficult for a reader or a movie fanatic to keep up with the new releases. There is almost no time to go back and rewatch the same movie again or read the same book again, but, every once in a while, out comes a book or a movie which is very interesting and I agree that it is more interesting to go back and read the book or watch that movie again. I believe this way for the following reasons.

First, some of the books out there have so much information that you a human being cannot imbibe all the ideas in one go. For instance, I read a book called 'The Art of Negotiation' by Chris Voss. This book has so much to teach about human mind and how to deal with negotiations in daily life. But, the book teaches about so many ways in which this can be achieved and it became very difficult for me to absorb all the ways at once. Therefore, I had to read the book thrice in order to comprehend all the methods given in the book and each time I learnt something new. Having read this book so many times, I was able to understand all the ways of negotiating mentioned in the book and now, I use all of those methods in my daily life which has proven to be very beneficial to me.

Second, while watching a movie for the first time, a person might miss the message completely that the movie is trying to convey. There are movies out there that are so cryptic that you have to watch the movie again in order to get that message. For instance, I watched a movie called 'Memento' in which two stories are going on together and they meet at the end. I wasn't able to understand this. Only after watching the movie a second time, I was able to understand the complete story of the movie because I had gained some of the context while watching the movie during the first time.

In conclusion, it's not always interesting to watch a movie or read a book the second time, but there are good books and movies out there which become more interesting while reading or watching it for the second time.