Television does not give people an accurate view of human nature

Television was one of the important inventions of the twentieth century. But, it is sad to say that whatever is shown on the television is not a correct representation of the real world. So, I agree with the idea that whatever is shown on the television does not give people an accurate view of the human nature. I believe this way for the two reasons discussed below.

First, the movies and series shown on the television don't depict a normal human nature. These films depict scenarios that will never happen in real world. For instance, I watched a movie called 'Kabir Singh' in which an abusive, aggressive man develops feelings for his classmate in a medical college. He pursues her for several days, takes her out with her without permission using group study as an excuse. Eventually, the woman falls deeply in love with the man as well. However, the girl's parents don't approve of their romance, given the abusive and aggressive nature of the boy and they marry her off to a groom of their choice. The man becomes infuriated and starts drinking heavily and almost ruins his life. After several months, the man and woman meet again in a park and the woman takes the man back citing that she never stopped loving him. This entire story sounds ridiculous and doesn't depict true human nature. People are not attracted to abusive and aggressive human beings. In fact, they try and stay away from them. But, this movie shows otherwise.

Second, the news shown on the television is also not a correct representation of the human nature. News channels manipulate their viewers into believing things that are not in anyway related to the actual issue at hand. For example, in India, there is a protest going on. The protest has been organised by farmers of the northern states of India against three new laws passed by the government. The protest is as peaceful as it could be. However, the news channels claim that these protestors are terrorists and want to harm the country. The news channels never show the plight of the farmers and how these bills affect them. All they claim is that these farmers are terrorists and want to harm the integrity of the nation. They keep on tooting the same horn even after several interviews with the farmers where it was made crystal clear that the farmers just want the government to revoke the new farm bills.

Considering these two examples of movies and news channels, I can surely say that television doesn't depict the actual nature of the human beings. Television is such a powerful channel and media channels and movie houses have control over what is shown to the viewers; but it makes me sad and furious to say that they are misusing their power and leading people believe into believing lies.