If you could change one thing about your life, what would you change? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

If I could change one thing about me, it would be to reduce my sleeping time. By doing ao, it would encourage me to focus better on my health, read more books, watch more movies, learn some new skills or continue to pursue my already existing hobbies.

I tend to sleep a lot (about 10- 15 hours per day). If I could control my sleep and try to diminish my sleeping time to about 7 - 8 hours a day, I would be able to pursue many more additional activities which currently I am only thinking of but unable to actually puruse it my real life. Firstly, I would be able to read more books. currently I read only about two books a year. However, if I change my habbit of excessive sleeping, I would be able to read about 6 to 10 books in a year. As a consequence, it would help me to enhance my domain of knowledge.

Second benefit is that I would be able spend more time on watching movies or pursue my other hobbies. For example, I love to paint. But, due to busy school schedule and excessive sleeping habit, I am hardly able to pursue this hobby of mine. Pursuing my hobby will not only not make me happy but also make my life much more meaningful. Therefore, I truly feel that if I change my sleeping habit, I would be achieve many more higher goals in my life.

Lastly, it will also encourage me to lead a healthy life. Currently, I am apathetic towards the physical exercises and eating healthy food. If I wake up early in the morning, I can utlisize this time towards ameliorating my health. I can do some yoga, some workout exercises or at least practice some meditation. This would not only help me in enhancing my productivity in proffesional life but also add value to my personal life. Hence, I subscribe to my viewpoint that by controlling my bad habit of sleeping excessively, it would help me cut down my superfluous time and motivate me to utilize that time in something productive.

Above illustrations bolsters my opinion of changing one thing about my life that could result into various fruitful benefits. If you are able to achieve so just by giving up one bad habit, don't you think it's worth a try?