A foreign visitor has only one day to spend in your country. Where should this visitor go on that day? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

My country - India has many famous places to visit. However, if I am compelled to choose only one location, it would be Junagadh in the Gujarat state of India. Junagadh is a perfect place to spend one day as it has a wide variety of flora & fauna, has pleasant weather, and offers many activities.

Junagadh is famous for the Dattatreya temple which is located on the pinnacle of Mt. Girnar. We can experience the spiritual vibes in this ancient temple as it provides a calm and cool environment to rejuvenate our mind. People from all over India visit this famous temple. Therefore, it would be a good opportunity for the visitor to meet and make some new friends.

Another reason for opting for this location is its pleasant weather throughout the year. Although I would prefer winter, tourists can visit Junagadh in any month of the year. There are several cottages available near Gir forest and Girnar mountain at an affordable price. Therefore, it is a perfect location for those who want to take a break from the stressful chaotic environment of the city and experience serenity in a beautiful environment. I had visited Junagadh during my Diwali vacation and had a great memorable experience. Thus, I would recommend a foreign visitor to spend at least a day in this city.

Furthermore, this city is hosting several historic places. My favorite place among all of the places is Mohobbat ka Maqbara. It is a grand marble palace which was developed by the nawab of Junagadh. We can see the blend of Gothic, Aryan, and Islamic architecture which is artfully carved into the walls of this palace. Apart from the historic places, this city offers a plethora of adventurous activities such as Lion Safari in Gir Jungle, Dirt bike riding, and has a science and planetarium center. Therefore, this city will be the perfect cherry on the cake for those tourists who are planning to visit this city with their children.

Based on the above-stated reasons, I contend that if a tourist from a foreign country visits India, he/she should spend at least one day in Junagadh.