What, in your opinion, are the most important qualities for a good teacher? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

What are the good qualities of a teacher? Well there many qualties but I think the most important qualities amongst the all are speaking skills, creativity and patience. I have eclucidated the importance of these qualities in below paragraphs.

First imperative quality of good teacher is the speaking skills. Even though the teacher would be an erudite of his subject, but if he is not able to express his ideas in a comprehensive way, he / she cannot be regarded as a good teacher. I explicitly remeber one of my professor in my engineering college. He had earned two PHDs but wasn't able to express his ideas properly. Therefore, I always found his subject to be very involving. On the contrary, our maths teacher was very good communicator. She use to often simplify the arduous concepts of mathematics into relative simple concepts which made it very easy to understand them. Thus, I contend that teacher should be good speaker.

Another vital quality of a good teacher is patience. Every student has different grasping rates and therefore not every student will be able to understand the topic in a singly try. For example, I used to find physics to be very difficult subject. Fortunately, my teacher was very calm and patient . He used to explain me physics numericals multiple times until I completely understood them. Conversely, if my teacher would have lost his patience and rushed towards completing the syllabus, I would have never been able to undertand those difficult physics concepts.

Lastly, teachers should also be creative. Often students find studies to be very boring. In such cases, if a teacher comes with some innovative teaching ideas, it would be lot easier for students to grasp those concepts. My history teacher in the secondry school is the perfect example for this. We often had difficulty in remebering the dates and therefore found history to be boring subject. However, she came with an innovative idea of dividing our class into 5 teams and then ask the history questions. The group answering the maximum number of correct answere was later rewarded with chocolates. This motivated us to study history with great zeel and enthusiasm. Hence, I feel that teacher should be creative enough to handle these kind of situtaions.

To sum up, a good teacher should have many good qualities. However, a teacher who is good in speaking, has patience and is highly creative will be able to demarcate herself / himself from the rest of the other teachers.