Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although, some people may argue that it is always advisible to speak truth. However, I do not find this philosophy to be pragmatic enough. We should take a call based on the situation and therefore I contend that there is no harm in speaking false. I have elucidated few situations in below paragraphs in which I feel it is acceptable to lie.

We can lie if we are able to save either our life or someone else's. I explicitly remember one of the instances that occured to me about 5 years back. One of the pig escaped from slaughter house and ran towards the nearby paddy fields. The butcher came there in the search of missing pig. When he enquired me whether I have seen the pig, I immediately denied him. In this case I had magnanimous intention of saving the pig's from getting slaughtered. Hence, I posit that sometimes it is a good idea to belie, especially if we are able to save someone's life.

Similarly, I think shopkeer lying to his customers is justifiable in some of the special cases. For example, if some obstinate customer is continously bargaining for a particular product, shopkeeper can come up with an exuse of not selling that product. In this way, he won't sound rude to customer as well as won't incurr any the losses. However, this does not implie that shopkeeper should be fraudulent towards his customers. Thus, as in the case of above illustration, I subscribe to my view point of not always speaking the truth.

Lastly, I feel lying is justified in the case of patriotism. Secret service agents such as RAW and CIA are the perfect examples for this case. They often obstruct their identities and lives their lives in disguies. But, it should be noted that their intentions are compeletly benevolent. They do not reveal their truth so as to serve their mother country from any unwarranted attacks. In this case, if they speak truth, not onyl will they land themselves in trouble but would also fail in their goal of safegaurding their countries. Therefore, I bolster my thesis statement that person should speak the truth.

To sum up, though speaking truth is considered to ethical, I contend that it is not always advisible to speak truth. Rather, the person shoudl fathom the situation and shall introspect the pros and cons ang decide accordingly.