What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

A good supervisor or a boss possess many good qualities. However, I find three qualities - patience, communican skills and professional nature to be the most compelling ones for the reasons briefly elucidated in below paragraphs.

First imperative quality of a good supervisor is patience. Often new joinees or trainees in the organization makes mistakes as they are learning about their job functions. A good boss shall be able to fathom this apsect and act accordingly. Rather than graunting on trainee's mistakes, boss should try to explain the mistakes made by new trainees. I explicitly remeber one of my instances, when I had newly joined the company after graduating from the college. By mistakely, I had deleted some important files from the server. My boss called me and explained me my mistake in sanguine manner. This motivated to openly accept my mistakes and ensure that I do not repeat such mistake in the future. Thus, boss should be patient as it would be make him more better person in both personal as well professional life.

Second important quality is communication skills. If boss speaks in negative tone, there will be lot of negativity in the working environment. A good boss encourages his employees which provides new vigor to his team. About 5 years back, I was working for a very involving project. I was unable to figure the way for my problem. My boss made me feel relaxed and galvanized me to look at a problem from a different perspective. Surprisingly, I was able to figure out the solution for my problem which also helped me to bagg the promotion. Thus, supervisor or boss should be profcient in communication skills which help his / her in maintaining positive working environment.

Last but not least, a boss should be incisive in determining the fine distinction between professional life and personal life. Many people often mix up their working and personal life which may lead to additional conflicts. For example, if some employee is unable to perform his task as per the boss's expectation, boss would often start to acting audaciously even outside the office. As a result, personal conflict is created between employee and a boss which would only exacerbate the situation. On the contrary, if boss behaves in a decorative manner outside the office, employee would respect his boss from the bottom of his heart. This would strengthen not only personal relationship with his boss but professional relationship and thereby the employee would try his best to ameliorate office problems.

As illustrated above, I feel a good supervisor sbe patient, have communication skills and should be professional in his working nature.