What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

A good supervisor or boss should have good administrative qualities so that he or she can hold their staff on the same page. Humble, loyal, interest in team work, motivation for work, open for new ideas are some basic qualities one should have in a good supervisor. There are some important qualities which I am going to discuss in the following paragraphs.

First, communication skills are important for a leader to lead their members. The way of communication wary with the situations and sometimes it is important to talk in an assertive way. There should be a gap between boss and employees to maintain dignity but the gap should not be seen in communication.

Second, leaders should be empathetic towards members because empathy makes people think about solutions. If the boss thinks with sympathy then he or she will lose in others' problems and lose critical thinking. To make any important decision the supervisor should have good critical thinking style and clearness of thoughts.

Third, there are different types of people working in any organization and it is not possible that managers should always get employees according to their interest. At supervisor level basis and discrimination should not be present because it loss employees trust and the team become weak.

Finally, there are so many qualities which a good boss should have but effective communication skills, empathetic way towards team, critical thinking, equality in staff and clear thoughts are main important qualities that every supervisor must have.