What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important

Working in our days is very frustrating. There are many employers that abuse from their employees, so it is really important to choose a place that have an excellent supervisor in which we can support. I believe that they must have a few qualities, but for me the most important ones are considered and grateful. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in my following essay.

First of all, in many jobs in the United States, employees are being treated unconsidered. The salaries are reduced and people have to work really hard, without compensation or vacations, so people who work in a peaceful place should consider working for a long period and be indebted with their bosses because those places are rare to find. My personal experience is a compelling of that. About five years ago, I worked in a dental office. The dentist who I worked with had a terrible behavior, not only with their employee, but with their patients. He did not care about their assistant and he never consider us. After I realize that will not be able to continue working there, I quit. Now I am working in other dental office, where my supervisor is respectful. He is a loving person and thinks thoughtfully of us. That is why it is important to work with someone that appreciates your work.

Moreover, a boss should be grateful with their workers, because we as employees always tried to make our work the best possible. Let me give an example to shed some light to this discussion. My supervisor is a great person, he is worried about us and he always reward our good actions. Last Monday he gave me a gift because I did an outstanding work. Every weekend he organizes a meet up for all the coworkers and recognizes the development of each one. Those actions are appreciated by us.

In conclusion, being grateful and considered are the qualities that a boss should have to be a good supervisor.