Consider a situation where you are asked by your supervisor to participate in a group project at work. They want you to work with someone who has opinion very different than yours. Moreover, he feels very strongly about these opinions.

Do you think this is a good idea?

The issue of whether working in a group is very controversial. On one side, supporters of this idea believe that both part will benefit in equal manner. On the other hand, critics consider that working in a group is a terrible idea. After a careful consideration, I am of the opinion that working in a group will be a wonderful idea. In the following essay, I will explain with two reasons why I believe so.

The first point to be mentioned is that the idea of working in a group came from your supervisor. Also, it is a challenge idea because you have to work in a team and your partner have a different opinion than yours. Even though of this I love working in a team, because every person could benefit from each other. All parties involve will share their points of view and ideas. At the end of the discussion will be a person that accept the other person’s opinion and the project will flow with excellence. For instance, I work in a big company where all people should work together to make the company succeed. If one of the coworker do not want to cooperate the company will not achieve the goal. Even the group have different ideas, we all have to come into agree for the wellbeing of the company.

The second point to take into consideration is that working in team give us the possibility that if one of the member has a problem and cannot work the rest of the group will support the project. Otherwise if you have to work alone in a big assignment this will be affected due to your situation. I am a vivid example of this. About ten years ago I was working in one of the most important industry of medicine. I had to work twenty hours a day with my team at lower temperatures. During those days, I got sick with fever and pneumonia I did not want to leave and led my job because the importance of this project was more significant than my health. My coworkers granted me, and told me that they going to do the job for me because I needed to rest. The assured me that everything will be perfect. If I had not worked in a group of people I had not been able to rest during my illness.