At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Social activities and sports are vital in students life as classes and libraries are, so they must receive the same financial support to keep the students active and engage with the university activities. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, student life is very stressful, they have to spend most of the time at libraries doing projects and other assignments. Most of the time they do not have places to recreate themselves either because the university does not offer places to do it or because they have to travel outside the campus to find those places. Universities should create places where the students can socialize and enjoy, such as a clubhouse, painting classes, music and art classes, and so on. As the university invests in libraries and academic classes, they also should spend money providing entertainment activities to their students. This not also benefit the students, but also the universities since this will improve the student's performance at the end of the year. About ten years ago, when I was in university, I used to go to music classes to get distracted from my regular routine and make new friends. I really learn to get rid of my stress and at the end of the semester, I got the best grade of my class.

Secondly, universities should spend money not only on academic things, also, students need other activities to enhance their performance in classes. Sports is an excellent option to be financially supported by universities. For example there are many campus that does not have a gym or soccer field. Many students get frustrated because they do not have where practice any sport, so I think this is an important aspect that universities must to consider. My son is a professional soccer player. Last year he was selected by Rutgers University to study his career there because his they need a good soccer player for their team. When he visited the school for first time the Dean told him that they have to travel outside the campus to practice because the schools does not have a field to practice. My son was vey disappoint and he left the school.

Finally, universities should spend money in social actives and sports, and not only in libraries and classes. Each one have benefit for the students performance and could be of great importance in the final result in the students life.