Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Choosing a job, it is an important decision in a person’s life, even when the person have a short age and sometime is full of indecisions. Sometimes parents influence in their children decisions but others are children who decided by themselves. In my opinion, children must choose the same or similar jobs than their parents for a few reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, undoubtedly children must follow their parent steps, rather that choose a different way. As a consequence, kids will benefit from this in a few manners. For example, if a kid decides to study the same career of his father he will use all the materials and books that his father used when he was studying. Also, his father could connect him with the professors and the university in which he graduated. For instance, my father studied dentistry in the university of Colorado. There he has a lot of friends and colleges. This year I decide to study dentistry also because I feel that this career is for me. Thanks, that my father studied dentistry I will have the opportunity and privileges to enter to the same university that my father studied because he has great connections. It has been a benefit for me study the same career that my father.

Second, as soon as I graduate I will have the opportunity to work with my dad in the same dental office. Consequently, I will not have to spend money buying my own practice because my father has his own. Also, I will be amazed to work with my dad that has been my idol since I was a kid. The most important thing is that as the patients know that I am her daughter they will trust on me as their future dentist. Choosing a job that is the same to my dad has benefit me in a great amount.

Finally, I am of the opinion that children should choose jobs that are similar to their parents. They will benefit from that in many ways, not only spending less on their careers but also gaining experience from their parents.