In general people are living longer now. Discuss the causes of this phenomenon.

A few years ago, people used to live a short period of time. They died at younger ages. Within the past of the time, individuals last more and mortality has decreased. In general people are living longer than before. In the following essay, I will discuss the phenomenon that has brought as a consequence this being happen now.

First, many studies have shown that before there was not exist the development that exist today. For example, nowadays when people get sick they have a great number of medicines to be treated. The hospitals have the equipment needed to diagnose patients. Also, science has achieved many goals discovering the solutions to many of disease, until reduce the number of them. For instance, last year my uncle was diagnosed with lung cancer. His doctor told him that he will be fine as soon as he started his medication. Thanks to the development of the science and the techniques to diagnose on time his disease my uncle will be able to last more time as the family expected.

Second, a long time ago people had to work really tough, without any development on their tools. Nowadays they work hard but they have their own comfort. For example, if they have to cut the grass of the yard, they use a sophisticated machine that will not let them get tired. Besides, people do not walk long distances until get exhausted. They use autos to transport themselves. People has improved the methods of work. As a result, their period of life is longer because they do not wear out as it used to be a long time ago.