Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television has de- stroyed communication among friends and family. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The issue of whether television has destroyed communication among friends and family is very controversial. One side, supporters of the idea that television is responsible for the lack of communication between friends and family believe that people spend hours watching TV rather than sharing time with their families. One the other hand, critics of this maintain that it is not precisely the television who made that members of family or friends does not communicate each other. They affirm that there are other things, that contribute to this lack of communication. However, after very careful consideration, I maintain the opinion that is television indeed the responsible for the destruction of communication among friends and families

To begin, people do not like having a conversation because they prefer spending great amount of time watching TV. For example, my son is ten years old, he is addicted to watch television all the time. I cannot bother him while he is watching his favorite program because he gets mad. Also, when his friend calls him for facetime he does not want to talk to him because he is concentrated watching YouTube videos. I know television it is not a good influence for him because is destroying our communication.

In addition, television offers varied programs such as novels, movies, and shows that attract most of the public. For example, my best friend Maria loves the novels. She spends most of her time watching them, sometimes I suggest to her that we can share time together instead of wasting her time watching novels. As a consequence, we can strengthen our relationship and our communication.

In conclusion, I agree that television has destroyed the communication among friends and family. The reasons of my beliefs are that people spend much time watching TV because the kinds of programs they offer.