Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether children should not be allowed to play video games because it is a waste of time is very controversial. On one side, supporters of this idea believe that parents should kids play video games because it exercises their brains. On the other hand, critics consider that this kind of technology becomes children lazy and badass. My personal opinion is that children should not be allowed to play video games for a few reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the children’s brain is like a sponge that absorb everything they watch or hear. This kind of technology shows aggressive scenes of characters fighting with many types of guns that are not own for a kid. As a result, parents have a great responsibility not allowing or regulating these video games to their children. Mostly, kids that have access to this technology, such X-Box One, Nintendo, Ps four are children who demonstrate hyperactive behavior. Also, have been shown that there are a few diseases associated with playing video games, such us ADHD and those kids have to be treated by a health professional. That is why video games have to be controlled by parents. For instance, I am a doctor and have to medicated children with these disorders every day.

The second reason to be mentioned is that video games are of a great distraction for kids. There are kids than rather than being aggressive become sedentariness and lazy, so spend too much time playing games without realize that they have to do other activities. As a consequence, these kids could also develop different diseases such as diabetes and obesity.

A vivid example of this is my step son. He is eleven years old. His passion is plays video games. He never goes outside to play with his friends instead he spends all his time at home playing online and eating because the games give him anxiety and hungry. Last year we had to take him to the doctor because his blood sugar increased and he developed diabetes. If he was more active maybe he was healthier.

Finally, I would to mentioned that video games are not healthy for kids, they keep children disorientated and also create diseases that are not beneficial for children. Parents should not allow to kids play computers games.