People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Modern life is extremely stressful. The only fact of waking up in the morning and driving to work might be already a stressful journey in modern cities. There are many ways to get rid of the stress we accumulate every day. One of the best ways to do so is practicing yoga and its different modalities. In the following essay, I am going to demonstrate the veracity of this statement.

It has been scientifically proven that practicing twenty minutes of yoga every day reduces considerably the level of stress in the body. My best friend is a yoga instructor and she recommends practicing yoga at least 4 times a week to achieve the desired results. Many people suffering from high blood pressure and anxiety benefits from yoga. It has been seen that systolic blood pressure decreases after one month of yoga practicing. Yoga is also highly recommended during pregnancy. Doctor Elena Smith, chef director of the gynecologic department at Jackson Memorial Hospital, states that women practicing yoga have easier labor process and faster recovery. Yoga is also recommended to older adults in order to maintain high levels of functionality at this age. My grandmother is 75 years old and she practice yoga every day to avoid anxiety and depression.

There are only some of the advantages of practicing in yoga in regular basis. Yoga is an excellent choice for those suffering from the stress and the anxiety of modern life. Our body is a temple and we have to take care of it. Practicing yoga is an excellent way to keep this temple in a perfect condition.