Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Telling the truth or not? It is the question of the millions of dollars, both have their advantages and disadvantages, so what is the correct decision? I believe that we should tell the truth all the time. I think this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, many studies have demonstrated that when people are honest, they feel good with themselves. Also, their minds are in peace because they do not have nothing to hide. It is not easy to tell the truth because sometimes we can destroy the other person’s feelings. The thing is how or what technique we use to transmit our words. For example, I have a friend who was passing for a bad situation in her life. Her husband, shifted on her and she was devastated. I knew from the beginning all the situation and I took the decision to tell her. Consequently, the situation became in a chaos, but at the end she understands and she thanked to my because I was sincere with her. It was a delicate moment, for all, but I knew that telling the truth it will worthy for her.

Second, it is better to tell the truth always to make credible your words and your personality, so this will make that all people around you will trust you. When people lie many time, then the persons in their environment do not trust them. For instance, about ten years ago, I had a coworker that always arrived late to the work for any other excuse. One day his son had an accident and neither of our coworker trusted him because he always was invented different problems. Since that day, he understood that telling the truth will be always better.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that telling the truth will be beneficial for everyone, not only for who say it, but also by who receive it. At the beginning could be painful, but at the end people realize that is worthy.