Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Sometimes it is better not to tell the truth. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

It is clear that relationships are helping people in most aspects of life and individuals enjoy having good relationships in today's world. By the other hand, maintaining this healthy relationship is a hard work if some points do not be considered as well. If I were acquired to choose one option, I would altogether prefer that it is better to not tell the truth to others. I feel this way by three reasons that will be explored in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, telling some small lies can motivate people who are important for us. Individuals are naturally competitive and feel they are the best at whatever assignment they are appointed. Albeit it is an athletic event or a video game, they feel confident if we encourage them. My own experience is an example like this. Last month, one of my friends wanted to be an English teacher at one of private universities. He asked me that what I think about his skills. I knew that where he was going to introduce himself as a teacher, is an academic place and he was not eligible to be an instructor their, but I told him that he has good English skills and he would be accepted if they interview him. As a result, he interviewed and fortunately was accepted at university. It shows that sometimes lying can give motivation for those who have a close relationship with us. Had I told him the truth that he was not eligible to teach English , he would have lost his self confidence altogether.

Secondly, being honest all of the time can create anxiety to us. Saying unpleasant truths may cause people get heartbroken. For instance, last day, my cousin asked me about his new coat he had newly bought. As it was so expensive and not enjoyable, I told him that you have been tricked by the seller. He did not act as well, but I felt he has gotten heartbroken according what I said to him. As a result, I felt uncomfortable whole the day because of saying the truth. I was afraid that it may jeopardize our friendship. Had I said that his coat is so nice and fit to him, I could have actually prohibit the bad feels I had after telling the truth.

Thirdly, some truths are as much as private that shouldn't be said to others. Saying some personal truths can be used negatively by some people who are jealous to us. If they knew our personal secrets, they might share them with others. As my own experience, once I wanted to participate in an examination that had been held by our college. Since I had an accomplished rival during the university, I was always studying hard to get the first position of the class, but he was so adept and never let me to do what I want. I told one of my classmates about this exam. As I count on him, I firmly account the tips and tricks of test for him. Unfortunately, he carried all what I had said to him to my competitor. Finally, he enrolled himself in the examination and once again he got my dreams to be the first one in the test. Had not I told my classmate the truths, I could have gain the first position of the class.

In conclusion, I believe that there are times that the truths should not be told to others. Because in one way telling some small lies motivate the people, and by the other hand, it can adversely effect on our feelings and causes to feel bad turmoil.