Who do people go to university?

To augment the career, people need to have academic knowledge and experiences. In this era, studying at high schools is not enough for those who have great hopes in the future. Universities and colleges are the cardinal sources which open the doors of improvement for individuals. I feel this way for three reasons that will be explored in the subsequent essay.

To begin with, universities help students to attain academic knowledge of a distinguished major. Studying at high schools do not allow people to gain their own interested major; however, individuals study more than 10 subjects there. As research show, most high schools’ students disagree with learning a lot of books at high schools. Students prefer to concentrate on a specific subject; otherwise, they would not be able to achieve their aims as well. My own experience is a compelling example like this. When I was at 12 grade at high school, I had to study more than 12 subjects; nevertheless, the instructor would deprive me. Studying 12 books limited me to study other courses like English language, computer programs, etc. As a result, I could not learn English language and computer programs till I graduated. This experience shows that never doing study at school would let people afford their added aims and objectives.

Secondly, universities present the authentic and academic educational resources to students. During high school, students learn the subjects which have been prepared by a distinct government; therefore, the subjects cannot contribute students to teach other pupils. For instance, when I was beckoned to an academic conference at one of our province universities, I had to state about medical benefits of plants. Since being at school, I had studied only one book about botany and I did not have more information about advantages of plants on individuals lives. Finally, I could not present the topic according to the audiences’ expectation. Had I focused on botany subject which had been published by a professor, I could have successfully introduced the profits of medical plants to audiences.

Thirdly, colleges aid students to create central communications with unknown people who came from other regions or countries. The atmosphere of university is not only the area of studying academic subjects, but also help students to make new friends, learn about other students’ cultures, intensify their trade interactions and so on. When I was in fourth class at university, I met a student who was from a rural village. While studying an agricultural issue, my new friend had unbelievable solutions for arduous questions we were confronted in the class. The question was that why do the plants encounter to bacteria when their branches are cut? Thus, my villager friend who had experience of agricultural activities more than every student in the class, stated a convincible reply for the question which was already mentioned. Consequently, I learnt lots of remedies from this one who was an excellent farmer before coming to university. Under no circumstances can students be successful at universities, unless they enhance their interaction among the college.

To sum up, I believe that universities facilitate students to achieve their future goals. Students can learn specific lessons at universities that have not understood during the high school. However, universities help people to access in academic sources that they cannot find at high schools. On the other hand, universities improve the interactions among students who are from different places. My suggestion for most of individuals is that continue their education at universities if they want to have a brilliant future.