technology have made childre less creative that they were in the past.

The issue of whether technology has made children less creative than they were in the pass is very controversial. On one side supporters of the idea that new generation are less creative because the influence of technology mention that before that technology arrive to our world, kids were able use their minds to create different things. On the other hand, critics of this maintain the beliefs that our new generation are quite creative and versatile. However, after a very careful consideration, I maintain that indeed, technology has been a bad influence in children.

First, in past generations kids did not have the possibility to use cell phones, computers, internet, or wiffi. They enjoyed when their parents or grandparents told stories about wild animals or a whale that lived in a deep ocean. Their imagination was above and beyond because the stories seemed reals. As a result, children were able to have a creative imagination. When they had to make a homework, they made it easier. I remember when my brother Oscar started his kindergarten, his teacher assigned to him a really difficult work. He had to create a monster made of paper for his art class. Since my brother always listened the stories that my grandpa told him, he was able to create the monster without problems. As we can see my brother used his imagination and creativity, rather than use technology that did not exist at that time.

Second, I believe that technology decreases kids level of creativity because they do not use their minds to produce something. Instead kids search everything they need in the internet. As a result, the creativeness never going to flow. I remember when I was studying art and music in the academy of San Alejandro in Havana, every time that I had to paint I researched the ideas in the internet. As a consequence, my painting was not as good as my friend’s painting. He always was original and genuine.

In conclusion, for all that I mentioned before, I can affirm that technology has made children less creatives. the reason of that is because they want to use it for everything they going to do instead of thinking by their own.