Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many characteristics that define a person such as being smart, being loyal and the most important is being honest. Honesty have a wide definition and it is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. I personally believe this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, nowadays exist many problems between people because they do not tell the truth. Many people have sexual transmission diseases and they do not like to tell the truth when they are filling the medical history during medical or dental appointments. As a result, this would create a difficult situation between the doctor or nurse and the patients. Consequently, affect the relationship between them. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I went to Africa to participate in a dental mission and represent my country. There I had a few patients with many diseases. One of the patient that I had to see had HIV, but the patient did not write in her medical history. When I started to inject my patient to do a dental procedure she told me that she had HIV and I had to take all the protection measurements to avoid be infected. The gesture that she had with me endure the relationship between me and her. Since that day I realized that be honest is the most kind of characteristic that a human being can have.

Second, telling the truth is an act that is weird for many people. In my opinion, it is as an important as feeding. Many persons do not consider it as a vital thing in their lives so that is why nowadays there are many people that divorce, others that have problems with their kids. Telling the truth has become in an act that none want to practice. People prefer hid their things, their feelings, emotions until they have to show what is inside of them. For example, I have a friend that she is not in love with her husband. Instead she prefers not to tell him the truth because they have thirty years of married and they have two kids. Also, she prefers to keep her in silence and do not expresses her feelings because she is afraid of her husband reaction’s.

In conclusion, I would like to mention that we have to consider tell the truth always. That will keep us away of many problems and situations of the daily life.