Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether movies and television have more negatives effects than positives effects on young's people behavior is controversial. The supporters of young people behave in a positive way when they watch movies or television agree that movies and TV programs enhance their minds and as a result young people would behave in a positive manner. On the other side, critics maintain that television and movies are the worst influence for teenagers. They argue that television could create behaviors in young people that are not healthy for our community. After a very careful consideration, I agree that movies and television have more negatives effects in young people than positive effects.

First, nowadays most of the TV programs are made to show violence scenes. As a result, this create a violent behavior in new generations. Many of teenagers like this kind of programs because they feel heroes, but they do not realize that this behavior it is not accepted by the society. For instance, my neighbor is twelve years old. He is very aggressive with their parents because most of the time he is watching action movies. Even though of his short age he is very violent, that is why all of us are afraid of him in our neighborhood. As you can see this kind of programs are not healthy for a young boy.

Second, young people spend most of their time watching TV or playing video games. This bring as consequences changes in their behaviors, Young people that were active becoming sedentariness and this could create health problems such as obesity and diabetes. Changes in their behaviors is very serious problems for people that are still young, because this could create loss of motivation and disinterested. For example, my son is ten years old, he spends most of his time playing video games. He does not like anything else than playing his games. He does not feel attracted by any other activity. As a result, his mood has changed and now he behaves different than before.

In conclusion, for all that I mentioned before I strongly agree that movies and television have more negative effects in young people than positive effects have.