People have different ways of escaping the stress and difficulties of modern life. Some read; some exercise; others work in their gardens. What do you think are the best ways of reducing stress? Use specific details and examples in your answer.

Almost all people in the world suffer from stress, because the modern life is full of difficulties. As a result, they have to find the way to get rid of this disease called stress. Some prefer reading books, others work in their yards, another way is doing exercise. In my view, the last one is the most exciting way of reducing stress for two reasons.

First, many studies have demonstrated that practicing sports is one of the most important activities to reduce levels of stress. As a result, our minds would be busy, and would be able to concentrate in what we are doing. There are many exercises that we can practice to decrease stress, not only practicing at the gym, also running outside, practicing yoga, and riding our bikes. For example, I remember when I was studying dentistry in Rutgers School of Dental Medicine, I had high levels of stress because I had to study hard to achieve my goals. During that time, I went to the doctor and he recommended exercising. As a result, I improved my health and my mind started feeling more relaxed. After completing the doctor’s recommendation, I can now say that exercising is the best way to reduce stress.

Secondly, exercising is a good way to make new friends. As a result, your circle of friends become more varied. At the gym, there are people from different countries and also cultures. In this way as your circle of friends increases your level of stress can decrease because they keep you focused doing activities, such as hanging out, and giving each other challenges at the gym. For example, I remember when I started going to the gym the first time I was shy. I would stress myself out because I did not know anyone there. As soon as I was able to make new friends my level of stress reduced. Since then, I enjoy going to the gym to practice my routine. Even though the workout at the gym is hard I feel relaxed because my friends are hilarious and make me feel at ease.

In conclusion, we cannot allow stress to be part of our life or routine. We have to fight against it. There are many ways to achieve it, but for me the best is exercising at the gym.