Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I always prefer that people tell me the truth instead of hiding information or lie to me. Nowadays, in a world of fake news and many untruthful facts, some people prefer to spread what it is not true, because it is more 'attractive' and cool. But, in fact, telling the truth makes relationships better and life lighter. Therefore, I will write advantages of being truthful.

At first, telling the truth makes relationships being stronger and enhances the confidence between people. For example, I always tell my students to be sincere with me. If they did not do a research that it is due today just because they forgot, it would be better to tell what really happened. Once, a student of mine told me that she did not hand in the work because her mother was extremely sick and I believed. In my opinion, this is so serious. Then, I met her mother and asked how she was. And surprisingly, she answered she was not sick and she was so good. It was a terrible situation and I was furious with my student and from that day on, I have not given other chances for my students.

Second, being honesty in a relationship is good for our health, especially our emotional health. Thus, when we are truthful and loyal to anyone, the other person can repay it. For instance, when I was in college, I had a roommate and we had a very friendly relationship and we could count on each other for everything. Besides, I can tell all my secrets and fears to her. This made me feel so good.

Finally, in my opinion it is always important to tell the truth, considering that it is good to make our relationships stronger. In addition, it is relevant to enhance our emotional health.