Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

In this material world we cannot live well without maintaining good relationships with people whom we do interact with. These relationships are based on trust and faith. Without telling the truth its impossible to maintain a good relationship. Although there may be other factors which are also important for relationship, telling truth is the one without which other factors, on which relationship rests, would fall apart.

There are some virtues which define a good person and telling truth is one of them. Being honest in ones life helps him to be the most respected one in the society; it helps to earn trust and faith of others. For example, those who we do follow as our idol have one virtue in common and that is being truthful and honest in their interaction with others. Never lie with other people is the attitude which has helped them to maintain a good relationship with people with whom they used to interact with. Though they have other virtues in them which helped them to attract people, telling truth is the one without which these other virtues would not work for them.

Being candid is important for any relationship because it helps the partner to understand the real position. To maintain a good relationship proper understanding has no exceptions. When there occurs a misunderstanding between partners both of them should make clear their positions to partners and should avoid prevarication. To make their positions clear to their partners being truthful has no other alternatives. It is possible for one to tell the truth and help the partner to make him understand the actual thing.

Sometimes it may appear that fabricating the truth is the best way and may be good for relationships but telling lie ultimately ruins the relationship. By prevaricating momentary good relations can be ensured but in long run truth will appear with its own strength and affect the relationship. On the other hand, being honest can temporarily hamper the relationship but they will ultimately perpetuate the good relationship between the partners.

Telling the truth is the most valuable thing for ensuring a good and healthy relationship with people. Without being honest and candid no one can think of a partner who will be with him in his ups and downs of life.