Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is

No meticulous scrutiny will be able to diminish the reputation of a hero who has no flaws and hence, society can still consider any living man or woman as a hero if he/she deserves this extol.

Human being can hardly thrive without a society. There are certain person in the society who are not like the others. Having some properties different from an average man or woman those persons are regarded as extraordinary. Society can call them ''HERO''. For being hero one has to be flawless, should not have any property which can diminish his reputation and all the heroes who lived in the material earth and those who are still living with us all are of such kinds. For example, Sheikh Hasina, running prime minister of Bangladesh, is considered as the hero of Bangladesh right now. It his her vision and probity along side the quality of being a good politician which have facilitated her to earn this reputation. For her, Bangladesh is now the best country in terms of GDP and becoming a developing country from being a underdeveloped one. It his her, who is looking over everything and making sure that Bangladesh is in in right path to fulfill the dream of Sheikh Mujib, Father of Hasina and the Nation Bangladesh. However, mass media, Bangladesh as well as international, are trying their best to find any flaws of her but they all are thwarted by her integrity and probity. Media is now considering her as a living hero after investigating her thoroughly and for her recent contribution to the Rohinga Society she is now called as Mother of Humanity.

Dr. Md. Yunus the founder of Grameen Bank and the founder of the idea Micro-economics, is considered as a hero among the poor people of Bangladesh. Because of him they could live now with dignity-he provided them with money so that they can start a small business and lead their lives. This contribution of him towards the society has earned him the prestigious Nobel prize. Media of both inside and outside the country after meticulously investigating him and failed to find anything to call him bad, declared him as the hero of the time.

However, there are some person like Ong Sung Suchi, political leader of Myanmar who earned Noble prize for Peace but hardly considered as a hero. Because of being not perfect meticulous scrutiny by media and her recent action earned her this bad name. A real hero is immune to all media scrutiny but Suchi was not that and for this she is hated by most of the people of South-East Asia. Her brutality against Rohinga is unfathomable.

It is the true hero who are not affected by any media scrutiny and deserve reverence from the people of the society.