Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

In this world though all men are created equal by God, not every one has the same amount of money. While some people have enough money to bear the expenses of of living of them as well as their successors, their are many people in the society who has no money to eke out a day. So, it is a common practice to help the poor. But helping poor does not mean that we have to create a tradition of begging as it is harmful both for society and the economy.

If poor people have that opportunity to earn money so easily by begging in the streets, it will encourage many others and ultimately will make many people lazy. It demands effort and hardship to earn a single penny and we should appreciate those who struggles and works hard to earn their livings. But begging in the street does not involve any struggle of both physical and mental. So, we should not encourage begging by simply giving our money to those beggar.

Moreover, economy of a country is disturbed when majority of its people involve in some easy ways of making money. The economical growth of a country gets healthy when its people work hard and contributes to the economy of the country. For example, people who work hard day and night in garments factories, earn money by exporting clothes to other countries and thus they make the economy of their country stronger. On the other hand, simply begging does not involve any productive effort, and so does not help a country to become improved in terms of economical advancement.

Finally, we have many other ways to help the poor by which we can assist them to improve their livings. For instance, the money which we want to give a poor person begging in the street, can be invested in a factory in which a number of people can work to make their livings. By doing this we can contribute to the economical advancement of our country, and at the same time, can help those poor persons to improve their luck.

Helping other is a great virtue, and we should help the poor as they needs assistance of ours. But we should not help them in a way which is not going to change their luck. Instead we should assist them in such a way that they can make their own livings and would not require further help from us.