Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

It is time to step back and look at to our society. Look at the different levels that are appeared in the society and the huge gap between riches and poor. In such situation, directly proposing money to poor people should the easiest possible remedy to this complicated social diseases. But I believe there are some huge negative issues that will appear if we continue to offering money to the beggars who are asking for that.

Foremost, by giving financial resources to the beggars, we are preventing them to go out and look for a proper job. It is widely believed that they are not prone to work or mainly they are reluctant to be hired for a career. Many researchers rest on this believe that it is better to teach a person how to catch a fish, rather than giving him a fish.

As an example, if a begger finds out that he will recieve a certain amount of money by the end of the week, he will not look for a job; but rather if we offer him a general job (instead of money), he will be pushed towards a better future.

In addition, offering money to someone may relieve the financial problems for a short period. While it is crystal clear that in order to sustain financially there is a need for planning and gaining some skills. It should be an interesting approach to give stipend to the people who are in need of money in meanwhile ask them to pass some trainings. In fact such trainings, will improve their ability to better integrate with the society.

last but not the least, we need to wear the shoes of the homelesses and baggers to better understand their needs. Most of the time they need the money for having a meal or for drinking coffee. For these purposes we should consider to raise fund and distribute the food within local shelters. This should be a specimen of systematic approach to this social problem.

By contrast, we never can minimize the severity of a homeless life and their financial problems and there is a room for special consideration from the municipalities to prepare some facilities for them such as shelters.

All in all, I can`t say that I am disagree with the fact that it is better to prevent to give directly money to baggers. I believe that such complex social problems need to be studied in details to find an optimum solution for them.