What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

In the modern era, it is established beyond doubt that people's successfulness has strongly relied on their merits. Although the prosperity of a company or a group of people who are gathered to work together depends on all the members' abilities, qualities of the supervisor are much more imperative one which leads the company toward success. A long-lasting and controversial question in this regard which has caused drastic contention among people is which qualities a supervisor should acquire in order to push the employees' efforts to a fertile way. I firmly assert that a good supervisor should have a profuse amount of conscientiousness and sociability. In the following, I will cogently elaborate on my perspective using substantial and compelling reasons.

First of all, no one can deny the significant influence of conscientiousness of a supervisor on the thriving rate of a company. Not only does it provides the company with a short-term effect, but also it can give deep-rooted incentive to employees. It is a well-known fact that, in this days, people are engaged with their hectic lives and their cares only include themselves, let alone care about the prosperity of a company at which they have only work. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars that employees invariably compare themselves with their supervisor, so if their supervisor suffered from a lack of diligent work, employees would not work appropriately. To shed light on this issue, take a personal example as an illustration. When I was a supervisor in a company, I had always debate with my employees about their tardiness; they were not willing to accept their adverse manner, because I also sometimes attend to work after all the employees’ entrance. I decided to go to work at 7:30 AM which is regulated by the company head council. After that when I complained about their tardiness, they had nothing to say. As time elapsed, all employees gradually changed their attitudes, and they went to work at the appropriate time. This example demonstrates that their behavior would not have been changed had I not changed mine at first.

Another indisputable quality that a good supervisor should have is sociability, in my opinion. If a supervisor could not have the ability to involve in the world market, the company would not have any choice but to bankrupt. The sociability has a considerable number of aspects; the most paramount one is the capability of creating intimate atmosphere among employees as well as between supervisor and employees. Not only does a friendly relationship make the working days exciting for them, but also it can enhance the company's yield indirectly. According to the recent statistics in this regard which have been developed by a group of the psychologist of Harvard University reveal that more than 60 percent of companies which an intimate relationship has govern between the supervisor and employees have a high thriving rate than that of others with a solid and firm relationship.

Taking all the aforementioned reasons, and examples into account, I conclude that the two pivotal abilities that a good supervisor should have are the high degree of conscientiousness and sociability, for they make employees diligent and motivated workers, respectively. I highly recommend that the reported reasons be taken as additional information to be considered by supervisors whose concern is related to this matter.