What are some important qualities of a good supervisor (boss)? Use specific details and examples to explain why these qualities are important.

A supervisor is the person responsible for overseeing some parts of a company. These may be the human resources, logistical, financial department among others. Even sometimes, a supervisor is the director of a company. He/she needs to direct tasks to employees to be accomplished according to the sectors deadlines.

Firstly, he ought to be able to deal with people, what it is actually one of the hardest part of any bosses' duties. For instance, he cannot be rude but he cannot be easygoing alike. Maybe, he could be evenhanded because this way his employees could not take advantage on him and try to pull his legs at work. A friend of mine faced this hindrance once and then he ended up losing the job.

Secondly, he needs to be a good listener and advisor. For example, in every company everybody needs help. It may be simple ones however, it can be hardest ones. The boss should be ready to advocate them the better pattern to choose or the better way to solve a specific drawback. Even when we are having hard times in our private life, he should fathom it and give us extra time to solve our problems. Soever, we will work more efficiently out of hindrances.

Thirdly, a good boss may be able to delegate the right task to the right person. As an example, when I started working, I knew only about one subject but my boss wanted that I worked in many different areas. I told him about my resumé but he spoke to me that I should start learning new things in my new job. thankfully, in only two month I learned what he has been teaching me so far and then I could corroborate for the company profits.

Finally, a good boss has to provide endurancement and all sort of help that his employees need to accomplish tasks properly and safely.