Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether movies and television have more negatives effects than positives effects on young's people behavior is controversial. The supporters of young people behave in a positive way when they watch movies or television agree that movies and TV programs enhance their minds and as a result young people would behave in a positive way. On the other side, critics maintain that television and movies are the worst influence for teenagers. They argue that televison could create behavoirs in young people that are not healthy for our community. After a very careful contradictiones, I agree that movies and television have more negatives effects in young people than positive effects.

Firts, nowadays most of the TV programs are made to show violence escenes. As a result, this create a violent behavior in new generations. Many of teenagers like this kind of programs because they feel heros, but they do not realized that this behavior it is not accepted by the society. For instance, my neighboor is twelve years old. He is very agresive with their parents because most of the time he is watching action movies. Eventhough of his short age he is very violent, that is why in our neighboorhood all of us are afraid og him. As you can see this kind of programs are not healthy for a young boy.

Second, young people spend most of their time watching TV or playing video games. This bring as consequences changes in their behaviors, Young people that were active becoming sedentaries and this could create heatlh problems such as obesity and diabetes. Changes in their behaviors is a very serious problems for people that are still young, because this could create unmotivation and desinterested. For example, my son is ten years old, he spend most of his time playing video games. He does not like anything else than play his games. He does not feel atracted by any other avtivity. As a result his mood has changed and now he behave different than before.

In conclusion, for all that I mentioned before I strongly agree that movies and television have more negative effects in young people.