Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We always love to watch something that would elicit awe of us, don’t we? One of the many activities that sends the chills to our spine is dangerous sports activities. Although many people find it to be interesting, I personally feel such activities shall be discontinued.

With the advent of social networking platforms, many people have entered into the rat race of gaining as many followers as they could. In order to achieve this, they sometimes resort to many dangerous activities. Around 2 years back, when I was returning from college, I saw one boy, probably in his mid twenties walking on the roof of a running train while his other friends were shooting his video in their mobile phone. Luckily there was no mishap on that day, however if he would have lost his balance; it would have been resulted into an accident probably costing nothing less than boy’s life. I feel this kind of stunts sends out wrong message in our society and should be refrained from supporting such activities.

Furthermore, these risky activities would set an inappropriate example for today’s youth. Nowadays I could see many millenials riding their bike on single wheel. In fact in many places, there bikes races on single wheel are organized. Since, these sports are getting more attractions, many people are trying this kind of dangerous sports which thereby results in an unfortunate and tragedic accidents. Thus, support for these kind of sports activities shall be ceased.

In many countries, dangerous sports are organized every year as part of their cultural tradition. For example, Spain organizes bull run every year as part of their tradition in which the bulls are set free to run on roads and the participants on the road have to defend themselves from gigantic bulls. This race had lead to gruesome injuries and in some cases even the death of participants. This loss is highly unbearable epecially by the family members. Hence, I would strongly suggest to organizing and supporting these kinds of sports even though it is a part of cultural tradition.

Based on above illustartions, I would highly recommend to discourage dangerous sports and activities. Wouldn’t it be wise to live a happy life with loved ones instead of pleasing the followers on socail media?