Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I think there are many reasons for some people to be attracted to dangerous activities. I will be discussing some reasons in the following paragraphs.

First of all, I think those who are usually attracted to dangerous sports, for example, mount climbing, like taking up challenges in general. Hazardous sports are a big challenge in themselves. They demand a lot of patience, boldness, and physical strength to accomplish them. Sounds very challenging, right? So, these sports are likely to attract those who welcome challenges with an open arm. Mountain climbing is a difficult task. No matter the precautions you take, there is a chance that you can get into trouble or, even worse, you can die. Hence, it is only for those who are willing to give it a shot despite knowing all the consequences.

Furthermore, some people like these dangerous sports or activities because they might find them interesting for some personal reason of their own. Personal reasons could mean many things. I want to speak from my personal experience, I find scuba diving exciting, and I always wanted to try it because I like marine biology. I love to observe fishes and other aquatic animals. Scuba diving is a dangerous sport. There have been incidents of the shark attacks, but I am attracted to it because of my love for marine biology despite its dangers. A different person can like scuba diving because it is the only dangerous sport he has heard of. Some others might be attracted to it because they want to overcome their fears, such as fear of the dark.

Lastly, people can get attracted to a dangerous activity for no particular reason, and it is just that they like it and want to try it. There are many things which we are attracted to for no reason. This can also be applied in the case of dangerous activities. People might not have reason to like ski diving or any other hazardous sport.