Question :Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Grade is a significant part of studying, especially for school-age children. Grades of courses estimate the performance of children at school. It is a matter of debate among experts and other people whether it is better for parents to offer their children money for each high grade that they get in school or not. As far as I am concerned, offering money as a reward for school-age children has some advantages, for two important reasons.

First, offering money for each high grade encourages school-age children. When parents offer their children money as a reward, by doing so, most of them become motivated to study. School-age children are not usually interested in studying, and practice and a little motivation can help them get accustomed to their courses. For instance, when I was seven years old, I did not like to go to school, and I cried all the time. My father told me when I pass the first exam, I will give you something, and I had no idea what that was. When I passed my first exam, my father gave me some money in order to buy a toy which I really loved. I was really happy, and my father offered me other rewards for each high grade. I had become so motivated to go to school; gradually, I had become accustomed to my courses. It is obvious offering money as a reward not only helps children become motivated but also helps them cope with the challenges of courses.

Second, offering money causes children to enhance their effort in order to get a high grade. In this way, children try to study and practice hard, and every time they get a high grade, parents acclaim them, which is pretty merit; thus, children gradually improve themselves, and they augment their knowledge; they figure out value knowledge and continue studying; eventually they become prosperous people. I would like to provide an example when my brother was nine years old, he escaped from school all the time, he did not like to study, and he believed that studying was not suitable. My father talked to him and convinced him, as well as allocated money for him for each high grade. My father told him by getting a high grade, he could earn money, and he could collect all of his money and then leave school and start his business; on the other hand, my brother not only left school but also continued to study; eventually, he became an engineer.

To sum up, in my view offering money, especially for school-age children, has some benefits. By doing so, parents encourage their children, most of whom become motivated and overcome their challenges; therefore, they can be successful in the future. I hope parents all around the world consider rewards for their children. It can be just acclaim, not a physical reward such as money.